619-994-2882 CALL NOW #1 Window Film Company in San Diego

Testimonials

Our previous customers may fill out the form below to provide feedback on how well we performed our services.

Total score 3/3, based on 33 posts

Residential Window Tinting
Retail Store Window Tinting
Commercial Window Tinting
Film Removal Services
Solar Control Film
UV Film
Safety & Security Films
Privacy Films
Graffiti Films
Decorative Films
Other Service

1 (Poor)2 (Average)3 (Great)



captcha

Dennis M. | Rated 5 Stars (Google Review)

Reviewed on September 18, 2017

Excellent company to do business with!

Marcos N. Imperial Beach, CA | Rated 5 Stars (YELP Review)

Reviewed on September 15, 2017

Randy did an amazing job in installing our tint ... amazing job ... great job guys ....

J Noble Vista, CA | Rated 3 / 3

Reviewed on September 13, 2017

Andres Diaz and Randy Marrujo did an outstanding job. They showed up on time, professional and friendly. Excellent work!

Lumi L. San Diego, CA | Rated 3 / 3

Reviewed on August 11, 2017

I needed to have the window film replaced on our office building doors. I found Nu-Vue Window Films and submitted a request on their website. I received a response within minutes and provided them with our requirements and the dimensions of the doors. Megan responded quickly with the best options, was able to answer all of my questions and scheduled the installation for me. Ariel did the installation for us. I can not say enough about the great customer service he provided. He was efficient and professional, and took care not to disturb the employees who were around the area in which he was working. The new window film is a great improvement and I would highly recommend this wonderful company to whoever needs window film for their home or business.

Donna B. Escondido, CA | Rated 5 Stars (YELP Review)

Reviewed on August 4, 2017

WOW - what a great company!  Ariel did a fantastic job installing 3M window tint film for my entire home.  I can't say enough about his professionalism and skill.  This is a very customer oriented company and I highly recommend them!

Deb K. San Diego, CA | Rated 3 / 3

Reviewed on July 27, 2017

Andres did a wonderful job. He was very courteous, meticulous, business like and instructed me on how to take care of the windows. He was fantastic. Because of him specifically, I will be recommending that my neighbors, friends and family use NU-VUE when choosing a window treatment company.

Jeffrey P. San Francisco, CA | Rated 5 Stars (YELP Review)

Reviewed on July 9, 2017

I'll just share what I wrote NU-VUE after they re-did the tinting on our front doors of the building: "The guys did a beautiful job! I didn't realize how bad those doors looked before, until I saw how they looked after they were re-done." Also, the guys from NU-VUE were punctual, friendly and fast!

Lorraine E San Diego, CA | Rated 3 / 3

Reviewed on June 12, 2017

Andres and Ariel installed our window film in the kitchen and adjoining family room last week. We immediately noted how much cooler the room was and the glare reduction has allowed us to see the TV much better in the afternoon. The film has not marred our view at all. We are extremely pleased with this purchase and only wish we we had done it sooner. The installation process went very smoothly. Andres and Ariel were very professional but also very warm and friendly with excellent knowledge of the product. I recommend NU-VUE very highly.

John O. La Jolla, CA | Rated 3 / 3

Reviewed on May 13, 2017

Ariel did a fantastic job and was a pleasure to work with. Very knowledgeable and professional.

Jessica M. Hemet, CA | Rated 5 Stars (YELP Review)

Reviewed on April 12, 2017

Randy came out and tinted my whole front room & garage. Totally happy with my experience. And great prices. Worth every penny!

Jim D. Murrieta, CA | Rated 3 / 3

Reviewed on April 1, 2017

Great work, Great price

Alexis A San Diego, CA | Rated 3 / 3

Reviewed on February 14, 2017

We are beyond happy with our NuVue privacy film in our commercial suites! They were not only fast (The did 4 office suites in two hours!) and did not interrupt business during installation, but they were more than accommodating and we are extremely happy with the final product! Thanks NuVue !

Jodi W. San Diego, CA | Rated 5 Stars (YELP Review)

Reviewed on January 25, 2017

Our experience with NU-VUE was as fast and easy as it gets!  We called regarding window tint on a large front window of our home.  Per our HOA, tinting is allowed but it cannot have a mirrored appearance.  I called Don at NU-VUE who assured me that there was window tinting that fit my needs and he could install it the next day.  The cost was reasonable and the installer was polite, friendly and efficient.  We love the way it looks and our privacy issue has been solved. If we decide to have other windows tinted in our home, we will definitely call NU-VUE again.

Patricia V. Rancho Mirage, CA | Rated 5 Stars (YELP Review)

Reviewed on October 6, 2016

I had window film installed in my home in my home in Louisiana about 20 years ago. When I moved to Rancho Mirage California, I sought-out someone who could do the same type of installation in my new home. I am so thankful to have found NU-VUE Window Films Inc. They didn't have to sell me on the product because I knew first hand how the film would cut the heat and UV. What they provided was first-class service and installation. Thank you so much.

Alex Y. San Diego, CA | Rated 5 Stars (YELP Review)

Reviewed on October 3, 2016

NU-VUE Window Films is an outstanding company. I have done one huge and several small windows with them and was very happy with the results. I think they have both - knowledgeable managers/appraisers and very good installers. In my case, I had a broken faucet next to a window that over time sprayed a thin layer of hard water on the glass, which created a calcium film. I initially thought that it was due to NU-VUE’s work and called them to take a look. They showed up the same day and diagnosed the problem at no-charge. Now that is one good customer service! Will 100% use NU-VUE Window Films, Inc. on my next project!

Jeremy D. Santa Rosa, CA | Rated: 3 / 3

Reviewed on June 14, 2016

Great group of people. Greg and his team are very professional and customer focused. We've worked with them on several important projects and have referred many of our customers to them. It's increasingly harder to find reputable and reliable vendors to work with, not so with NU-VUE

Tammy Rancho Santa Fe, CA | Rated: 3 / 3

Reviewed on May 20, 2016

Put Clear window film to block out sun/heat on all french windows and french doors in bedroom. Had previously done the same for all windows/doors in Kitchen/Family Room and Living room. Excellent work. Windows look great and heat really reduced. The guys that installed were polite, professional, nice and punctual. Would definitely recommend.

Jeffrey Brownstein Temecula, CA | Rated: 3 / 3

Reviewed on May 13, 2016

I couldn't be happier with my choice to use NuVue for our home window tinting. Gregg McKay is honest, knowledgeable, professional - and did an outstanding job (even our blinds guy said so!) at a very reasonable price. He's also a super-nice guy, someone you can't help feeling good about doing business with. If you're considering any kind of window tinting, save yourself the trouble of looking around (I already did that for you!), and contact Gregg at NuVue. He's earned my highest recommendation, and I'm confident he'll earn yours too.

Jim D San Diego, CA | Rated: 3 / 3

Reviewed on May 11, 2016

Greg gave me a great quote and did not try to up-sell me with a lot of extra work or products that I will not need. He is communicates with his customer very well and knows what he is doing. I will highly recommend NU-VUE to all who needs this kind of work done.

Ashley I. San Marcos, CA | Rated: 3 / 3

Reviewed on May 5, 2016

I recently purchased a home and noticed after we moved in, the film on the windows had been (attempted to be) removed and a layer was left behind causing scratches with just the touch of a finger nail. I called NU-VUE and Tracy promptly returned my phone call and was extremely courteous and helpful. Gregg came to my home the following day and removed the remaining film leaving my windows looking like new! Thank you NU-VUE for the excellent customer service and a job well done. I will be recommending your services highly.  

Lawrence Anderson La Jolla, CA | Rated: 3 / 3

Reviewed on April 23, 2016

Gregg with NU-VUE Window Films came out and did a great job at consulting with my wife and I on all the different Window Films that they had to offer, and what would be the most beneficial film for our needs. We have a beautiful view of the La Jolla Coast and we did not want to lose the views, but wanted to protect our new furniture from the U.V. rays and any damage that may accrue over time. We are very happy with the film that was chosen , we actually feel that the view is better now with lees glare and knowing that our furniture is protected, we will be recommending NU-VUE to all of our friends here in San Diego.

Will N. Encinitas, CA | Rated: 3 / 3

Reviewed on April 1, 2016

These folks did a great job.  They were very accommodating with my schedule, willing to work with me, and the final product looks great.  I would definitely recommend them.

Ashley B. San Diego, CA | Rated: 3 / 3

Reviewed on March 24, 2016

I had no idea how important it was to tint your home windows until the guy installing my solar told me about it. And honestly with the heat we've been having, the solar is almost pointless because I have had to run my AC 24-7 for the last 2 mos. The entire experience with Nu-Vue was awesome! Hands down one of the nicest, most punctual, professional installers I've ever met. He was able to fit my house in within a week of calling, and it only took a couple hours to complete the entire job. Since we've been reaching triple digits out in Eastlake he couldn't have come at a better time. In the 2 days I've had the tint, my AC has barely come on at all. With the exterior temperatures reaching 90+ degrees outside, my interior temperature has stayed a comfortable mid 70s. All of our windows face east and west. Every single one. Typically my AC is on before I even come down stairs with the temp reaching 80+ by 8 am. I would recommend Nu-Vue to any home owner. I wish I had done this year's ago! The pricing is so inexpensive, usually home projects cost and arm and a leg. But you'll love a much COOLER house and a smaller electric bill!

Jan P. Coronado, CA | Rated: 3 / 3

Reviewed on March 15, 2016

I just wanted to let you know that your guys did a really wonderful job. Right on time, great personalities and high quality, efficient work. It has been a pleasure dealing with everyone I have encountered from your company. Thank you to everyone involved.

Elva D. Chula Vista, CA | Rated: 3 / 3

Reviewed on March 9, 2016

I am very happy with the removal of film from my windows. The crew work very fast, efficient, and were very professional. Thank you for a job well done. My compliments to them and your company.

Damon C. San Diego, CA | Rated: 3 / 3

Reviewed on March 4, 2016

After enduring the summer heat and seeing my pictures fading in a matter of a few months, I decided to get my home windows tinted. I contemplated doing it myself, but after researching window film, I realized it would be best to go with a pro (35 Windows). Next, I researched window film, and decided on 3M's Prestige 70. 3M has very high standards and only deals with NU-VUE in San Diego. I requested more information and was called later that day by NU-VUE and set up an appointment for the next day. Don came out and measured and showed the various films. Not a pushy salesman at all, and I decided to go with the most expensive/top quality film despite him showing less expensive samples. We set up the installation a few days later. Ariel and his crew showed up on time! Very knowledgeable and pleasant gentleman/crew! They did an excellent job and left the home clean and put back perfectly. So far the windows look great, and much better than a DIY job. I am a firm proponent of getting what you pay for. Highly recommend NU-VUE!

Joseph Poway, CA | Rated: 3 / 3

Reviewed on March 2, 2016

Hello Gregg, First off, I would like to thank you for getting our job done so quickly. The guys that did the installation were very professional with their work and they have great personalities that made it fun to have them here. The window tint has worked wonders and we really like the looks along with the functionality of it. What a difference!!! I couldn't be happier!

Erwin S. San Diego, CA | Rated 4 Stars (YELP Review)

Reviewed on October 9, 2015

We found NU-VUE at the Del Mar Home Show. We had them install a privacy screen film on our French doors and a few other Windows. We had them quote us a window tint / heat shield and we are saving up to have them come back since it was on the pricey side. The privacy film was a little brittle and sensitive however. I accidentally opened the French door towards a lamp and noticed a thick scratch on the film. Took 1 star off for the screen/film quality, however the customer service was great and price reasonable. We recommend them.

Sasha L. San Diego, CA | Rated: 3 / 3

Reviewed on August 24, 2015

We had the windows in our house tinted in March, and it has made a noticeable difference this summer!!  Gregg came out to measure and answer all of my questions.  The staff was very friendly and the installation went smoothly.  It was done in half a day.  I got a few quotes and I'm glad we chose NU-VUE.

Patricia A H. San Diego, CA | Rated: 3 / 3

Reviewed on August 9, 2015

I had been debating/dithering for years whether to put up curtains, shutters or solar window film on our west facing windows ... inertia had set in!!  I wanted solar film but had mistakenly thought it would distort our lovely view but recently, after hearing glowing reports of solar film and a recommendation of the company from a friend, I called NU-VUE. Andreas and Ariel came to measure up and prepare an estimate.  They were very knowledgeable, friendly and courteous and left me with samples and recommendations as to which film would best suit five big windows upstairs and downstairs.  I went with their recommendations, the work was scheduled a few weeks ahead and the process went smoothly.  The young men did a great job, worked quickly and skill fully, left no mess - it was a pleasure to have them in the house. Three months on I am really happy with the results, the film has greatly reduced the heat in the living rooms and there is absolutely no distortion.  It has also made it possible to watch TV during the day - something we appreciated when our grandchildren came to stay and the heat outside drove everyone inside to collapse!

Jayne Sacco San Carlos, CA | Rated: 3 / 3

Reviewed on July 18, 2015

Gregg personally contacted me via email after I contacted Service Magic, a company that sends you three (3) options for the project that you are looking to complete. He responded promptly that day. I called him around 8:30 am, he gave me a price over the phone, and I was honest with him, told him that I wanted at least another quote to compare. I told him that a friend recommended a company to me and Gregg spoke highly of his competitor, which is unusual and honorable in this economy. He went as far as telling me that he knew them personally and they did good work. I contacted the competitor and they responded hours later with an email of a minimum fee to come out (which was less than Gregg’s bid for my project) I had left the dimensions with the customer service person and the guy that emailed me asked for them again. I chose Gregg over his competitor, he was responsive and professional. He did an excellent job in no time, a pleasure to talk to and my cat even liked him, cat never really likes anyone either. Within 24 hours, I recommended Gregg to 2 of my neighbors and 2 of my other friends after they looked at his work, for the price, great investment! The best part about Gregg, he gives back to his community in this awful economy we are experiencing, when he told me that he donates material, labor and time to cover windows in homes that have children living there that have the disease that they can’t tolerate light, I was touched. I will use Gregg again for other windows in my home, he was neat and clean and you will never know he was there. Great job and big heart! Very happy customer!

Javier N. El Cajon, CA | Rated: 3 / 3

Reviewed on July 13, 2015

Not only was Gregg prompt and professional he took the time to educate me on the real tint I needed. This ended up saving me. He assured me with the best tint because I needed privacy and less sunlight. Immediately I have noticed the rooms and the entire house cooler. He quickly and cautiously installed the tint. I am extremely satisfied and pleased with his performance and know whoever hires him will be as well.

Sharoyn O. Sun City, CA | Rated: 3 / 3

Reviewed on June 23, 2015

LOVE LOVE LOVE the windows!! what a difference the film makes . The gentleman who did the work was so professional and worked none stop until he was finished. I will recommend your company to everyone I know and even to those I don't. Thank you for a job well done.

Contact Us